Home »  How To Know if Someone Deleted Your Friend Request on Facebook

 How To Know if Someone Deleted Your Friend Request on Facebook

by Ananya Arora
0 comment

We all love Facebook; it’s a great platform to connect with people and interact with them virtually, except on certain occasions. Now, the situation may be that a person you desperately want to connect with has been ignoring your friend request on Facebook, and you’re dying to get confirmation from them. That is taking ages to get approved. How do you find out whether they are ignoring your request, or worse, maybe they have deleted your friend request on Facebook?

If someone didn’t want to accept your friend request on Facebook and you’re not a mind reader, then how will you figure out if they deleted your friend request on Facebook? Well, there are a few solutions to the problem, and there is always a way for you to find out and tell if someone has deleted your friend request on Facebook. With certain methods and tricks and with determination and perseverance, you can find out if someone deleted your friend request on Facebook very easily.

How to Know Who Deleted My Friend Request On Facebook

The first thing you need to do is log in to your Facebook account, and then you have to find and go to the Friends tab on your profile section of Facebook and click on it. It will lead you to an entire section that will show you a list of friends you are connected with on Facebook. But you are not looking for people you’re already friends with? Definitely not!

The first thing you need to do is check your notification settings. Facebook sends out notifications when someone deletes a friend request, and if you have them turned on, you’ll be able to see who deleted the request.

If you don’t have notifications turned on, there’s still a way to find out who deleted your friend request. Just log in to Facebook and go to your friends list. If the person who deleted your request is still on your friends list, their name will be highlighted in blue.

1. Visit Facebook and sign in to your account.

2. Click on the “Friends” tab on the left side of the page.

3. If the person who deleted your request is still on your friends list, their name will be highlighted in blue.

After reaching this section, which is the Friends page, you need to click on the Find Friends tab. It will then direct you to a new page which will have the “People You May Know” section.

Once you have reached the “People You May Know” section, the next thing to do is to find and click on the Friend Requests tab, which then will open up a list of people who have sent you a friend request on Facebook and are yet to be confirmed by you.

Now you will find three dots on the top of the right corner, click on it and then it will lead you to View sent requests. Go through the entire list to find the person whom you’ve sent the friend request to, and if you do not see the name of that person to whom you sent a friend request earlier on Facebook, then they have probably deleted your friend request. That is an easy way to figure out if someone deleted your friend request on Facebook.

Are you also worried, and do you also want to know if the friend request is denied? How can you do that? Let’s delve in and find out the solution to this question.

The steps this time are a bit different from the deleted friend request. Again you first log in to your account, and then you need to find the search bar, which usually is present right on top of the page on Facebook. Once there, you need to type the name of the person you have sent out a friend request to on Facebook. After that, their name will show up after a successful search in the people section on Facebook.

The next step is to take a close look at the gray button beside the name of the person to whom you have sent a friend request on Facebook. If that button still reads “the friend request sent,” then that person has not yet confirmed or canceled your friend request on Facebook. 

But if the name of that person still reads +1, add a friend; in that case, the chances are that the said person has denied your friend request on Facebook. Regardless of whether you might not understand the reason behind someone’s intention when they delete your friend request on Facebook, it should not be a concern at all, especially when you can have tons of other people who would gladly join you virtually on Facebook.

There also might be a peculiar possibility that you can’t send friend requests to that person anymore but can message them directly on Facebook. It is possible that the person has made certain modifications in their privacy settings to not allow anyone to send them friend requests, or they may have blocked you on Facebook. 

Another major possibility is that the person has already accepted too many friend requests on Facebook and cannot accept any more. Try to message the person directly in that case instead of sending them a friend request on Facebook.

Also, you always need to make sure that you are spelling the correct name of the friend you suspect has deleted or declined your friend request on Facebook. If you spell wrong or search incorrectly, then the name of that person will obviously not show on Facebook, and you, by mistake, can assume that the said person has done something that they have not. 

Additionally, remember that one doesn’t use their real names and have their initials or alias. Therefore, confirm the name of that person on Facebook if you suspect that they have deleted your friend request on Facebook.

At the end of the day, do remember that “Friends” on Facebook may not actually be friends and may even be strangers, especially those whom you don’t know in person, so don’t be stressed too much if someone deletes your friend request on Facebook. Social Media is not at all real life, and people have different reasons why they do these things. And some of the reasons are personal, which is not actually bad.

Delete Facebook friend request FAQs

Question: How do I delete a Facebook friend request?

Answer: To delete a Facebook friend request, first open the Facebook website. Then, locate the Requests section on the left-hand side of the screen, and click on the Friend Requests link. On the next page, you will see a list of all of your current Facebook friend requests. Locate the request that you would like to delete, and then click on the Remove link next to it. Finally, confirm that you want to remove the request by clicking on the Remove Request button.

Question: Why can’t I delete my Facebook friend request?

Answer: There are a few possible reasons why you may not be able to delete a Facebook friend request. One possibility is that you have not sent or received any requests for at least two weeks. Another possibility is that you have already sent or received a total of 50 requests in one day. Finally, your account may be blocked from deleting requests if you have violated Facebook’s terms of service.

You may also like